TRAFFIC Logo

Wildlife Trade Specialists

Bengal Tiger Panthera tigris tigris in the Kanha National Park, India © Sanskar Khedekar

项目和方法 我们目前正在做的一些工作

Bengal Tiger Panthera tigris tigris in the Kanha National Park, India © Sanskar Khedekar

i

我们当前的项目和正在进行的倡议

我们的生态保护和发展工作包括长期贸易监测、数据收集、政策参与和其他个别项目。

除了我们正在进行的贸易监测和向世界各国政府和组织提供专家意见外,我们还针对旗舰野生物物种贸易问题开展专门的项目。

了解我们在保护生物多样性方面的成就

成功事迹>

Caroline Gill, Senior Project Administrative Officer

TRAFFIC的项目解决了生态保护中一些最紧迫的问题——将可持续的人类发展和生物多样性保护结合起来。

Caroline Gill, Senior Project Administrative Officer

我们现在的工作重点

TRAFFIC项目精选

ReTTA

通过加强非洲内外的认知和行动来减少贸易对非洲野生物种和生态系统的威胁(ReTTA)。

ReTTA由Arcadia Foundation资助的,所涉及的领域包括加强保护野生物种群、高生物多样性地区和受到非洲非法和不可持续野生物贸易威胁的社区的行动,特别是对出口至亚洲的贸易。

了解更多

Wildlife-TRAPS

野生物贩运、应对、评估和优先级部署(Wildlife TRAPS)项目

Wildlife-TRAPS项目旨在通过加强政府、政府间组织、私营企业和非政府组织在处理非洲和亚洲之间野生物贩运方面的认知基础与合作的决心,保护全球生物多样性免受非法野生物贸易的威胁。

了解更多

Black-bellied Pangolin Phataginus tetradactyla © Rod Cassidy

i

FairWild 基金会

推动在贸易中合理和可持续地采集与利用野生植物资源。

大约有30,000种非木材植物具有药用和芳香用途,其中3,000种被进行全球贸易。无论是在医药、食品、健康、美容、化妆品、药品还是饮品方面,野生植物在日常生活中都扮演着至关重要的角色,但却很容易被忽视。FairWild基金会帮助指导野生植物供应链的企业运用可持续和合理的采集与利用方法。

了解更多

减少濒危物种非法贩运 (ROUTES)伙伴关系

非法野生物的贩运从产地到消费市场的距离通常是非常远的,这令物流和运输成为实现这类贩运的主要途径。

美国国际开发署(USAID)的ROUTES伙伴关系汇集了政府机构、运输和物流行业公司与代表、国际生态保护、发展与执法机构、以及资助者,为了有效打击野生物走私活动,形成了一个协调一致的全球性应对解决野生物盗猎和相关的犯罪活动的关键要素。

了解更多

全球鲨鱼和蝠鲼倡议

这是TRAFFIC和各种合作伙伴之间的一个联合项目,旨在通过保护鲨鱼和蝠鲼来保护我们海洋的未来。

该倡议的目标是在2025年之前阻止鲨鱼和蝠鲼数量的毁灭性下降,并确保国际社会做出承诺,保护鲨鱼和蝠鲼的未来。

了解更多

© Jürgen Freund / WWF

i

正在进行的跨项目计划

大象贸易信息系统(ETIS)

大象贸易信息系统(ETIS)

ETIS是CITES授权的追踪象牙和其他大象制品非法贸易的工具。ETIS由TRAFFIC代表《濒危野生动植物种国际贸易公约》(CITES公约)缔约方进行管理和经营,旨在明确非法大象制品贸易的趋势和实时变化,并对这些趋势是否与《CITES公约》保护大象的相关决定进行分析。
了解更多

消费行为改变专家

社会和消费行为改变理论是减少非法和濒危野生物制品消费背后动机的有力工具。在整个东南亚地区,该理论在此类举措的发展和执行中起到了关键作用,包括为消费行为改变的实践者提供了在线工具。

了解更多

打击野生物犯罪

为了满足消费者对非法野生物制品的需求,不计其数的野生动物遭盗猎。在打击野生物犯罪的斗争中,我们面临着许多挑战,其中包括残酷的犯罪网络、装备精良的盗猎团伙和非法分子对网络平台的利用。我们参与了许多项目、倡议和合作伙伴关系,积极应对这一问题。

了解更多

可持续的木材贸易

非法砍伐和不可持续的木材贸易导致了许多非洲雨林的快速消失。潜在的当地经济收入损失正阻碍着一些大陆上贫困社区的发展和生计。我们正在各国之间加强监管和执法,保护人民和脆弱的森林不受不可持续或非法木材贸易的影响。

了解更多

提高野生物取证的能力

野生物法医学在确保对野生物犯罪分子的定罪和了解非法贸易路线演变背后的趋势发挥着关键作用。我们在非洲和亚洲开展了许多项目,帮助各国政府在打击偷猎和非法野生物贸易的斗争中利用到野生物取证的技术。

了解更多

野生物贸易信息共享(TWIXs)

欧盟和非洲的TWIXs数据库的建立是为了协助相关国家执法机构,包括《濒危野生动植物种国际贸易公约》的管理机构和检察官,进行调查、分析、监测和起诉涉及国际贸易条例所涵盖的野生物贸易的非法活动。

了解更多

贸易监测

研究和分析是我们物种保护专业知识的核心。

我们对各种实体和线上野生物贸易进行监测,为了解最新的贸易趋势、商品和目标野生物物种提供了深入和最新的见解,并形成了我们“以事实依据推动影响”方法的支柱,为野生物和人类带来长期的影响。

了解更多

出版物、参与与指导

我们丰富的知识和专业的分析使我们对野生物贸易问题有着无与伦比的洞察力。

当涉及到保护生物多样性和促进可持续的人类发展时,这种洞察力使我们能够通知、指导、建议并吸引世界各地的众多组织参与。

请浏览我们的出版物页面,进一步了解我们的野生物保护工作。

出版物页面。

TRAFFIC Logo

Wildlife Trade Specialists

Bengal Tiger Panthera tigris tigris in the Kanha National Park, India © Sanskar Khedekar

projects and approaches a selection of what we're working on right now

Bengal Tiger Panthera tigris tigris in the Kanha National Park, India © Sanskar Khedekar

i

our current projects and ongoing initiatives

Our conservation and development work is spread across a combination of ongoing trade monitoring, data gathering, policy engagement and individual projects.

In addition to our ongoing trade monitoring and provision of expert advice to governments and organisations around the world, we also run dedicated projects targeting key wildlife trade issues.

explore our achievements in protecting biodiversity

success stories >

Caroline Gill, Senior Project Administrative Officer

TRAFFIC's projects address some of the most pressing issues within conservation - combining both sustainable human development and the protection of biodiversity.

Caroline Gill, Senior Project Administrative Officer

where we're working right now

a selection of TRAFFIC projects

ReTTA

Reducing trade threats to Africa's wild species and ecosystems through strengthened knowledge and action in Africa and beyond (ReTTA).

ReTTA, funded by the Arcadia Foundation, has a broad remit to strengthen actions to conserve wildlife populations, areas of high biodiversity, and communities threatened by illegal and unsustainable wildlife trade from Africa, with a particular focus on trade to Asia.

find out more

Wildlife-TRAPS

Wildlife Trafficking Response, Assessment and Priority Setting (Wildlife-TRAPS).

The Wildlife-TRAPS project works to protect global biodiversity from the threat of illegal wildlife trade through strengthening the knowledge base, resolve and co-operation of governments, inter-governmental organisations the private sector and NGOs in tackling wildlife trafficking between Africa and Asia.

find out more

Black-bellied Pangolin Phataginus tetradactyla © Rod Cassidy

i

the FairWild Foundation

Promoting the ethical and sustainable use of wild collected plant ingredients in trade.

Approximately 30,000 non-timber plant species have medicinal and aromatic uses, with 3,000 of these in global trade. Whether for medicine, food, health, beauty, cosmetics, pharmaceuticals or drinks, wild plants play a crucial, and often unnoticed, role in everyday life. The FairWild Foundation helps guide businesses throughout wild plant supply chains in applying sustainable and ethical practices.

find out more

The ROUTES Partnership

Illegal wildlife typically travels great distances from source to market, making it a logistics and transport-intensive activity.

The USAID ROUTES Partnership brings together government agencies, transportation and logistics industry companies and representatives, international conservation, development and law enforcement organisations and donors in order to disrupt wildlife trafficking activities, and forms a key element of the concerted international response to addressing wildlife poaching and associated criminal activities worldwide.

find out more

the Global Shark and Ray Initiative

This is a join project between TRAFFIC and various partners working to secure the future of our oceans through shark and ray conservation.

Its goal is to halt the devastating declines in shark and ray populations by 2025, and secure international commitments that will see them protected for future generations.

find out more

© Jürgen Freund / WWF

i

ongoing cross-project initiatives

Elephant Trade Information System (ETIS)

ETIS is the CITES-mandated tool to track illegal trade in elephant ivory and other elephant products. Managed and operated by TRAFFIC on behalf of the CITES Parties, ETIS has been designed to establish trends in illicit elephant product trade and changes in trends over time, assessing whether or not such trends are related to CITES decisions for elephant conservation. FIND OUT MORE

Experts in Behavioural Change

Social and behavioural change communications is a powerful tool for reducing the motivations behind the consumption of illegal and endangered wildlife products. TRAFFIC has been pivotal in the development and execution of such initiatives throughout Southeast Asia, including running an online toolkit for behavioural change practitioners. FIND OUT MORE

The fight against wildlife crime

Untold numbers of wildlife have been poached to satisfy illegal consumer demand for their products. Keeping up with ruthless criminal networks, heavily equipped poaching syndicates and the exploitation of new e-commerce platforms are some of the many challenges we face in the fight against wildlife crime. We're involved in numerous projects, initiatives and partnerships dealing with the issue head on. FIND OUT MORE

Sustainable timber trade

Illegal logging and unsustainable timber trade are contributing to the rapid deforestation of many African rainforests. The loss of potential revenue to local economies is stunting the development and livelihoods of some of the continents most vulnerable communities. We're working across and between nations to strengthen regulations and enforcement charged with protecting both people and vulnerable forests from unsustainable or illegal timber trade. FIND OUT MORE  

Increasing capacity for Wildlife Forensics

Wildlife forensics can be instrumental in securing convictions against wildlife criminals, and in understanding the trends behind evolving illegal trade routes. We have numerous projects working across Africa and Asia to help build the capacity for governments to harness the potential of wildlife forensics in the fight against poaching and illegal wildlife trade. FIND OUT MORE

Trade in Wildlife Information eXchanges (TWIXs)

The EU and AFRICA-TWIX databases have been developed to assist national law enforcement agencies, including CITES Management Authorities and prosecutors, in their task of detecting, analysing, monitoring and prosecuting illegal activities related to wildlife trade covered by international trade regulations. FIND OUT MORE

Trade monitoring

Research and analysis at the heart of our conservation expertise.

Our varied physical and online wildlife trade monitoring gives as an in-depth and up-to-date insight into the latest trade trends, commodities, and target wildlife species, and forms the backbone to our "Evidence to Influence" approach for bringing about lasting change for wildlife and people. FIND OUT MORE

 

publications, engagement and guidance

Our wealth of knowledge and expert analysis lends us an unrivalled degree of insight into wildlife trade issues.

This insight enables us to inform, guide, advise and engage myriad organisations across the world when it comes to preserving natural biodiversity and promoting sustainable human development.

Explore our publications page for a further insight into our wildlife conservation work.

our publications